SPEEDSOCKET™

CGU

Termes et conditions

Usage général

Première utilisation:**Inspectez vos crampons**. Nettoyez et enlevez tous les débris. Lubrifiez les goujons à sec avant d'appliquer les écrous de roue BRE 4140 Cr-Mo.

**Appliquer les noix à la main pour la première foisfrAssurez-vous d'avoir les bons écrous de filetage / pas* 

Si vos goujons dépassent de 2 mm de l'extrémité des écrous, vous devrez raccourcir vos goujons ou il attrapera l'écrou suivant lors de la réapplication. La version Extended Nut permettra à 10 mm de dépasser.e.

Lors du retrait et du montage des roues avec le SpeedSocket. *Mettez des lunettes et des gants de protection*. Poussez simplement l'outil sur l'écrou et desserrez l'écrou jusqu'à ce que l'écrou soit complètement hors de son filetage,(*vous trouverez que ces séquences sont assez serrées pour les premiers échanges de roues, car les ressorts à bille de détente s'exécutent d'eux-mêmes*) à mesure que vous vous éloignez, le SpeedSocket capturera le premier écrou. Répétez cette opération jusqu'à ce que tous les écrous soient retirés. Lors de l'application de la rouel.ASSUREZ-VOUS QUE L'ALÉSAGE DU CENTRE DE ROUE CORRESPOND À VOTRE MOYEU. OU UTILISEZ DES ANNEAUX CENTRIQUES DE HUB! Placez la roue carrée et centrée sur le moyeu et les goujons. Ensuite, placez simplement le SpeedSocket sur le goujon et serrez, ne vous inquiétez pas du filetage manuel. Continuez à le faire dans un motif en étoile en commençant par le haut jusqu'à ce que tous les écrous soient montés et que le SpeedSocket soit maintenant vide.mpty.

Vérifiez les spécifications du fabricant pour le nombre correct d'écrous de roue. Nous recommandons 120-130Nm pour les applications de course. Serrez toujours correctement les écrous après avec une clé dynamométrique. Nous déclinons toute responsabilité en cas de spécifications de couple incorrectes et vous devez toujours suivre les recommandations du fabricant.

N'utilisez pas la clé à chocs à un réglage supérieur à 590Nm 435 pi-lb avec SpeedSocket.t™.

Ne pas serrer la prise de vitesse de clé au-dessus de 200 Nm 145 pi-lblb)

Si un écrou pour une raison quelconque est trop serré, utilisez une douille à chocs.N'utilisez pas SpeedSocket pour les écrous grippés..

Ce n'est pas un périphérique de stockage! Essayez de vider le SpeedSocket dans les 48 heures suivant son utilisation. Le laisser chargé peut endommager le mécanisme de précharge interne du SpeedSocket. il suffit de tourner les écrous sur les goujons pour les conserver en toute sécurité.ng).

Lors du stockage:

Essuyez l'extérieur et l'intérieur immédiat des hexagones avec un lubrifiant sans solvant pour éviter la corrosion. Nous recommandons le spray WD-40 LANOLINy

**Goujons FORD**

Nous avons eu des problèmes isolés avec des goujons d'usine sur des Ford. Veuillez regarder la vidéo J'ai une Ford! Vous devrez peut-être couper un filetage de vos goujons et ébavurer ou les écrous pourraient croiser le filetage. Nous vous recommandons vivement d'ajouter notre outil d'ébavurage pour des changements de roue sans problème.s.

Plus de filetage à la main!

Le filetage des écrous croisés est presque impossible. Après des milliers d'applications de roues, c'est devenu très clair. VOUS NE POUVEZ TRAVERSER LE FIL QUE SI VOUS VOULEZ LE FAIRE ou si vous avez des goujons endommagés. Pointez-le carré avec l'outil couvrant le goujon et vous êtes prêt à partir! C'est vraiment aussi simple que cela..

Si vous parvenez à commencer à dénuder un écrou sur un goujon lorsque vous utilisez le SpeedSocket avec nos écrous BRE. Inspectez l'écrou et le goujon pour tout dommage ou débris, car cela peut être le problème..

**Le non-respect de l'un des éléments ci-dessus annulera la garantie**.

garantie

Garantie de 3 ans sur tous les outils SpeedSocket..

Toutes les réclamations de garantie doivent être inspectées avant le remplacement; Le client doit retourner les produits à la base pour le processus de garantie.

Renonciation à la responsabilité

BOSHERN RACE ENGINEERING PTY LTD n'assume aucune responsabilité pour les dommages causés directement ou directement en raison de pannes.

Le sport automobile est dangereux.

En achetant ou en utilisant un produit BOSHERN RACE ENGINEERING PTY LTD, vous acceptez toutes les conditions ci-dessus.

SPEEDSOCKET est protégé par des marques de commerce et des brevets dans le monde entier

BOSHERN RACE ENGINEERING PTY LTD.

 

 

Language
English
Open drop down

SPEEDSOCKET™

Instructions and T&Cs

Terms and Conditions

General use:

First time use: **Inspect your studs**. Clean and remove off any debris. Dry lubricate studs before applying the BRE 4140 Cr-Mo wheel nuts.

**Apply nuts by hand first time to ensure you have the right thread/pitch nuts** 

If your studs protrude +2mm from the end of the nuts you will need to shorten your studs or it will grab the next nut when re-applying. Extended Nut version will allow +10mm to protrude.

When removing and fitting wheels with the Speedsocket™. *Put on some protective eye wear and gloves*. Simply push the tool onto the nut and loosen nut until the nut is fully off its thread, (*you will find this sequences to be pretty tight for the first few wheel swaps as the detent ball springs run themselves in*) as you pull away the Speedsocket™ will capture the first nut. Repeat this until all nuts are removed. When re applying wheel. MAKE SURE YOUR WHEEL CENTRE BORES MATCH YOU HUBS. OR USE HUB CENTRIC RINGS! Place the wheel square and centered on the hub & studs. Then simply place the Speedsocket™ over the stud and tighten (don’t worry about hand threading first). Continue to do this in a star pattern starting at the top until all nuts are fitted and Speedsocket™ is now empty.

Check manufacturers specifications for correct Nm of wheel nuts. We recommend 120-130Nm for race applications. Always correctly tighten nuts after with a torque wrench. We take no responsibility for incorrect torque specifications and you should always go via manufacturers recommendations.

Do not use Impact Wrench on a setting above 590Nm (435 ft-lb) with Speedsocket™.

Do not Torque Wrench Speedsocket™ above 200Nm (145 ft-lb)

If a nut for any reason is too tight, Use an impact socket. Do not use Speedsocket™ for seized nuts.

This is not a storage device! Try to empty the Speedsocket™ within 48 hours of use. Leaving it loaded can reduce life of the Speedsocket™ inner preloading mechanism. (just spin the nuts back on the studs for safe keeping).

When storing:

Wipe exterior and the hex’s immediate interior with a solvent free lubricant to prevent corrosion. We recommend WD-40 LANOLIN spray

**FORD studs**

We have had isolated issues with factory studs on Fords. Please watch the “I have a Ford” video! You may require to cut a thread off your studs and deburr or nuts might cross thread. We Highly recommend adding our deburring tool for trouble free wheel changes.

No More Hand Threading!

Cross threading nuts is near impossible. After 1000’s of wheel applications, it has become very clear. YOU CAN ONLY CROSS THREAD IF YOU ARE AIMING TO DO SO or if you have damaged studs. Point it square with the tool covering the stud and you’re good to go! It really is that easy.

If you manage to start stripping a nut onto a stud when using the Speedsocket™ with our BRE nuts. Inspect the nut and stud for any damage or debris as this may be the issue.

BRE Chromoly Wheel Nut Care Instructions

Chrome plating and other rust inhibitors can chip when subject to high impact like most common wheel nuts. For use with our SPEEDSOCKET we can only use a light corrosion resistant surface treatment to run seamless with our tool.

Black Oxide: This coating designed to reduce the surface oxidation and impede Rust on the Chromoly wheel nuts while giving a nice Black appearance. To help stop surface oxidation turning into rust, make sure to dry off wheel nuts when cleaning or simply give a light spray with a water dispersant lubricant. This coating will dull and oxidize over time but will never reduce the strength in the Chromoly wheel nuts.

Copper Coating: this coating is designed to reduce surface oxidation (Rust) on the Chromoly wheel nuts. This treatment is rust resistant and also helps with lubricity when driving on and off the wheel stud. This coating will tarnish over time but will never reduce the strength in the Chromoly wheel nuts.

**Failure to adhere by any of the above will void warranty**.

Warranty

3-year Warranty on all Speedsocket™ Tools.

All warranty claims must be inspected before replacement is given; Customer is to return products back-to-base for warranty process.

Liability Waver

BOSHERN RACE ENGINEERING PTY LTD takes no responsibility to damage caused directly or in-directly due to failures.

Motorsport is Dangerous.

By Purchasing or using any BOSHERN RACE ENGINEERING PTY LTD product you agree to all of the above conditions.

SPEEDSOCKET™ is protected by Trademark and Patent Design World Wide

BOSHERN RACE ENGINEERING PTY LTD.

 

 

Language
English
Open drop down